Two Four Letter Words You Need To Differentiate

What are you plagued by? I can’t or I won’t.

I can’t get out of bed or I won’t get out of bed.

I can’t walk a mile or I won’t walk a mile.

I can’t win this race or I won’t win this race.

There is a difference.

“I can’t” stems from a lack of skill. An expression of inability, incapacity, or impossibility.

“I won’t” stems from a lack of will. A deliberate choice not to act.

“I can’t” is rooted in helplessness.

“I won’t” is rooted in responsibility.

Non-achievers use the word “can’tto make excuses. Especially when what we have to face is courting our fears, rattling or comfort zone or calling for a sacrifice that we are unwilling to endure.

Achievers use the word “can’t as a signal that a skill gap exists. The gap is an obstacle in their path that must be bridged.

With every “I can’t” we sell ourselves short. We create a habit of negative thinking and failure. Straddling ourselves with “I can’t” ensures that our success will be doomed before it gets a chance to start.

The words you choose can determine your success. Be conscious of the one’s you chose.

Thanks for reading! If this post resonates with you be sure to click the like button below. Do share this post so that others may benefit from it too.

Leave a Reply

